Friends Grassroots Network Spotlights


Grand Staircase-Escalante Partners and The Bees of Grand Staircase-Escalante National Monument Film Premiere
September 24 at 4:30 pm PT // 5:30 pm MT // 7:30 pm ET

You may already know and love Grand Staircase-Escalante National Monument for its stunning cliffs and canyons. Did you know it’s also home to over 660 different species of bees?! Join Grand Staircase-Escalante Partners on September 24 for the premiere of “The Bees of Grand Staircase-Escalante” to learn more about how bees and our public lands are intertwined. Save your spot today: rebrand.ly/thebees2020

 


Southwest Colorado Canyons Alliance is hosting a Drive-in screening of PUBLIC TRUST on Public Lands Day September 26 at 7:30 pm MT at Joe Rowell Park in Dolores, CO. Advance tickets for $10/vehicle are available at bit.ly/onwardfoundation choose item “SCCA Drive-In”. Spots are limited.

 


Art by Lee Sekaquaptewa.

Utah Diné Bikéyah convened their annual Bears Ears Gathering virtually on September 5 and 6. View the recording here.

 


Friends of Ironwood Forest (AZ) will hold a virtual event on National Public Lands Day, September 26, allowing supporters to “tour” three important sites from the comfort of their computer and get inspired to visit and volunteer for public lands.

To find out more, like Friends of Ironwood Forest’s Facebook page or check back to their website closer to the event date.

Recent Activity
Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.